In the past few hours the votes for the prestigious ones have been officially opened Golden Joystick Awards regarding the long-awaited category "Game Of The Year". Voting will be open until November 1st at 5pm GMT, so you have until that time to vote the following link. The titles competing for this year's award are the following:

  • Apex Legends (EA / Respawn Entertainment)
  • Call of Duty: Modern Warfare (Activision Blizzard / Infinity Ward)
  • Control (505 Games / Remedy Entertainment)
  • Elysium Disc (ZA / UM Study / ZA / UM Study)
  • Fire Emblem: Three Houses (Nintendo / Intelligent Systems)
  • Gears 5 (Xbox Game Studios / The Coalition)
  • Outer Wilds (Annapurna Interactive / Mobius Digital)
  • Resident Evil 2 (Capcom / Capcom)
  • Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice (Activision / FromSoftware)
  • Telling Lies (Annapurna Interactive / Furious Bee)
  • The Outer Worlds (Private Division / Obsidian Entertainment)
  • Untitled Goose Game (House House / Panic Inc.)

The winner of the prize (and of all the other categories present) will be announced during the livestream of the ceremony that will take place on 15 November.