Waiting for the 2020 Game Awards, last night the Golden Joystick Awards 2020 and, as many had predicted, The Last of Us Part 2 was the absolute star of the evening.

The Last of Us Part 2 Naughty Dog Golden Joystick AwardsIl controversial title of N devoured its competitors in the main categories, taking home the following prizes: Best Audio, Best Storytelling, Best Visual Design, PlayStation Game of the Year e Ultimate Game of the Year. In addition, the study of the cagnacci took the prize of Study of the Year.

Here is the list of other awarded categories:

  • Best Family Game - Fall Guys
  • Best Game Expansion - No Man's Sky: Origins
  • Best Gaming Community - Minecraft
  • Best Gaming Hardware - Nvidia GeForce RTX 3080
  • Best Indie Game - Hades
  • Best Multiplayer Game - Fall Guys
  • Best New Streamer / Broadcaster - iamBrandon
  • Best Performer - Sandra Saad (Kamala Khan)
  • Breakthrough Prize - Among Us
  • Critic's Choice Award - Hades
  • E-Sports Game of the Year - Call of Duty: Modern Warfare
  • Mobile Game of the Year - Lego Builder's Journey
  • Most Wanted Game Award - God of War: Ragnarok
  • Nintendo game of the year - Animal Crossing: New Horizons
  • Outstanding Contribution Award - The video game industry
  • PC Game of the Year - Death Stranding
  • Still playing award - Minecraft
  • Xbox Game of the Year - Ori and the Will of the Wisps

Will the same thing happen at the Game Awards too? We just have to wait for the next one December 11 2020 to find out.